Double Shock Today

Wow. Two deaths that are affecting a lot of people today are the deaths of Davy Jones and Andrew Breitbart.

Breitbart is the conservative behind such websites as  Breitbart.tv, Big Government and Big Hollywood. He was the leading voice in online conservatism and helped with the fall of ACORN. Though I did not know him personally, I was very aware of the positive effect that he had on the blogosphere.

I was probably nine years old when I first saw The Monkees tv show and the person who was their strongest voice, Davy Jones. Although I am definitely not anywhere near as good as he was on his worst days, Davy made me want to sing and now his voice has been silenced.

Both men will be sorely missed. The L.A. Times had a decent article on Davy Jones and Professor Jacobson at Legal Insurrection reminisces about Andrew Breitbart.

About davidccrowley

political candidate, father, husband and homemaker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.